Xbox 360 Red Ring of Death

I turned on my Xbox 360 today and began downloading a music video from their Live service. As it began downloading I hear 3 beeps and my Xbox froze. I reboot the Xbox and I hear the 3 beeps again. It froze again so I rebooted once more and this time 3 red lights show up on the front of the console. I’ve read about this before and realize that my console is basically dead.

I call 1-800-4-My-Xbox. I am instructed by the computer operator to unplug my console, detach the harddrive, plug the power back in and turn the console on. I do this and the console boots up but then freezes.

A real live person comes on the phone and realizes my console is completely dead. He takes my info and tells me that my console is still under warranty until December 6 so all repairs and shipping are FREE. The turn around time is about 1-2 weeks.

Even though it’s been a sad day so far because I’ve lost a true friend Xbox 360. There is some light at the end of the tunnel and that is I have a Nintendo Wii to play with and everything regarding my Xbox 360 is FREE.

I’m without a friend for a little while but I will fill it in with interacting with real people and listening to sad music to fill the void. I thought about making learning a trade like how to use a screwdriver or how to hammer in nails but that just seemed to difficult.

Please feel free to comment with get well wishes. I’m a wounded hurt in despair human being right now and I need all the support I can get.

Thanks,

Gregory Shane O’Connell

19 Comments »

  1. Anonymous said

    Isn’t a “ring of fire” a sore anus hole?? What have you really been doing lately?

  2. Gregg O'Connell said

    “ring of fire” is a song…dude!

    I got the “ring of death” todsy.

    I’m in mourning so please be kind

  3. Julianne B said

    aaahhhh… poor little baby lost his friend… emily… do the world a favor and get this boy into the sun…PLEASE… one more photo of this boys extremely white belly and we are all going to go blind from the glare… don’t worry G your friend will be back soon….

  4. Anonymous said

    Get well wishes for an Xbox?

    …and people say I’m weird for talking to my fish.

  5. Gregg O'Connell said

    juliANNE: IT HURTS..PLEASE MAKE THE PAIN STOP …

    QOFD: you talk to your fish hahaha..you’re so strange!!!

  6. Julianne B said

    fine… I’m sorry i made fun of your white belly…. is the pain gone now…

  7. dirty said

    Oh no…get well soon XBox.

  8. Gregg O'Connell said

    julianne: my xbox out of commission hurts..not u making fun of my white belly..

    dirty: you don’t even know what pain is until you’re without your xbox 360!!!!

  9. dirty said

    I hope this never happens to us…my husband would annoy the shit out of me.

  10. emily said

    julianne b: thanks for reminding me that he can go outside if he wants to… i was starting to assume the controller was actually stuck to his hand so he had no choice but to play video games all day….

    it’s not so bad when the xbox is working… at least it keeps him from writing blogs about “thizz face”.

  11. Julianne B said

    uh..right sorry…. I’m sorry that you x box is broken….
    Emily… glad I could help and I liked the thizz face blog.. it reminded me that there are people out there mour f*&^ed up then myself…

  12. Gregg O'Connell said

    why dont you ladies try something different..try being nice to me ..i just lost my xbox and you guys are kicking me while i am down

  13. Julianne B said

    i’m only appoliging cause my husband made me…. sorry

  14. Gregg O'Connell said

    he sounds like a good man

  15. dirty said

    Mean is the new nice Gregg…get with the times.

  16. Gregg O'Connell said

    that explains alot! so I gues I should be saying “thank you”
    instead of “I hate you”

  17. dirty said

    I’ll remember that…

  18. zdenek55 said

    you had a friend bro………… in me Xbox Z60…

  19. Gregg O'Connell said

    bro i miss you.come back home to me

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment